We are proud of the Fairbairn College “cubs” – u 14 rugby team






We are proud of:

Zolisa Mama has been selected to represent Western Province Cricket Association under 18 team to play in Sunfoil Development Cricket Tournament.

The tournament is going to be held in  Pietermaristzberg in Hilton College From 30th June to 4 July .

Stefan Karamanski and Mikhail Abrahams has been selected for the u/16 Zebra’s team – Northern Zone hockey squad.

Darian Hector has been selected for the u/18 Zebra’s team – Northern Zone hockey squad.


Congratulations Mr and Mrs de Wet

Latest addition to “Fairbairn’s Pride”

 Baby boy, born at 07:00 on Sunday 24 May 2015 [3,745 kg]




We are Proud of Reese Samuels

We are proud of:

 Reese Samuels – who received a Diamond Certificate – the highest obtainable – at the Two Oceans Aquarium Young Biologist Course in 2014. To qualify for a Diamond Certificate the following requirements need to be met:

80% aggregate on course.

Eco-club presentation.

Beach clean-up.

Minimum of 50 hours of volunteering at the Two Oceans Aquarium.

Reese obtained an 86% Course average, finished her Eco-club and beach clean-up activities and completed 56,7 hours of volunteer work at the Aquarium.

 Well done, Reese!

We are Proud of Jenny-Lee Williams




Mathematics Olympiad – Yaseen Mowzer




We are Proud of Chelsea Scholtz

Chelsea Scholtz represented Action Netball Western Province at the Inter-Provincial Tournament which took place at Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu, Natal in the U/17A division. The U/17A team beat Eastern Gauteng in the finals and won Gold! Chelsea also received her Inter-Provincial Umpires grading and is now an official Graded Umpire.

Well done, Chelsea!



Dear Parents

 An SMS was sent to all parents last week regarding Fairbairn College’s FREE new Bambisa APP.  We urge parents and learners to please install the Bambisa APP on their smart phones in order to improve communication between the College and parents. Our school code for the Fairbairn College group is A2HDD9.

 If you have not heard of Bambisa yet, or need a little reminder:  

  • Bambisa is a free to download and use APP for schools, teachers and parents.
  • The APP replaces SMS’s for all the parents who install it. Messages will now directly be sent to the APP.
  • Important school events (such as Parent Evenings) can be added to the calendar, which will automatically alert parents in the form of reminders. 

The process is as simple as a free download from your APP store. SMSWEB has sent out two SMS messages to  parents, one of which has a link to our explainer video (http://goo.gl/c1Kf5S) the second SMS contains a link to APP itself. 

Cricket Awards


Shuaib Ferris took 5 wickets for 40 runs against Tygerberg.

He also took 6 wickets for 18 runs against President.



Cricket Awards


Kyle Thyssen took 5 wickets for 23 runs against Monument Park.